how i spent my summer

Even though Summer isn’t yet over (although only about four weeks to go until I move back to the new flat! :D), I decided to share what I’ve been doing with my days since mid-June…

KNITTING.

Knitting lots and lots of squares…in the hope of making a blanket…or a square shaped piece of knitting that could be passed off for a blanket, anyway.

They’re a wee bit wonky and imperfect, but I’d say pretty good for teaching myself knitting from Youtube videos!

I love the green wool – it’s more turquoisy green in real-life and reminds me of the sea…Not sure what colours I’ll go for next though…I might try mixing it up a little bit with some completely opposite colours like yellow and orange though…it’ll be a funky looking blanket, anyway!

Leave a Reply

