best day in a long time!

Today I actually had plans besides work and feeding the dog. It was really sunny and warm yesterday (Apparently the hottest day of the year in the UK – everywhere apart from where  I live!) but today it looked a bit grey today so I was a bit disappointed – I was hoping for a spot of sunbathing! But I was pleasantly surprised when I walked down to my friends house and we sat outside for a couple of hours before heading into town for dinner.

We went to a little Italian place that used to be the “traditional” place to go for dinner when we were all still at high school. The last time we went was a week before we all moved to different places for uni last year! It was lovely. Although the pudding was a little disappointing…Then we headed to a bar to waste a bit of time before our other friend had to get the bus home. Unfortunately my friend was driving so we had Mocktails instead called “Sherbert Dip” which was raspberry and lemonade but tasted like someone really had poured a packet of sherbet in…amazing! We ended up so hyper afterwards. Couldn’t stop laughing – doesn’t help that I have a strangely sore chest at the minute so I was in pain for about half an hour, while trying to laugh, control myself because I REALLY needed to pee and my food-baby was really uncomfortable!

Got home and had a lovely long phone call with Pete. Feels like the first time we’ve talked properly in ages! He’s back from Europe in exactly a week – I can’t wait! Then just another week after that until I go and visit him 😀 Then not long after that until I head back to uni. So this Summer is nearly over! Truth be told I can’t wait. It’s been a boring three months in all and I can’t wait to get back into a routine with lectures etc to keep me busy!

Leave a Reply

