only a week till i move back to glasgow!

And it can’t come soon enough! I am so so excited and have my last shift at work on Tuesday. I’m nearly all packed and counting down the days!

This last week I’ve been away visiting Pete at his home and we also spent a few days up in Glasgow as he’s renovating his flat. We didn’t take many photos but we did loads of stuff…the weather was really great (SUN!) so we had BBQ’s and went to the beach and ate ice cream etc etc. It takes about nine hours on the train (including waiting in Glasgow for the train down south) but luckily Pete was able to pick me up from one of the earlier stops which saved a little bit of time. We ate out at a really cute little Italian restaurant in his town called Aroma with his mum and sister, then went to a pub quiz after (which we didn’t lose!). I love the area he lives in…it’s very close to the borders and England so all the villages remind me of the quaint little English villages I was brought up with:

The next day we took the car out to Cream of Galloway – where they make the ice cream and have a wee outdoor adventure park and bike/walking routes. It has fantastic views out onto the sea which you can see here:

The ice cream was so yummy! Pete bought me coffee and chocolate, but he didn’t have any because he’s allergic apparently :p We then sat and had lunch on some benches and then drove a wee bit further on to a really pretty beach:

 

And spent a little bit of time sunbathing and had a walk round the shoreline in the sun…

Then we headed back for a BBQ…the weather lasted for the next day too and I spent it at the pub with a friend while Pete was working. The next day it rained for a bit and was a bit dull but we still decided to head out for a drive to where he went to school and visited a couple more beaches which were pleasantly abandoned due to the lack of warm weather:

 

On Monday we had to head up to Glasgow to do some renovations on his flat (knocking down walls and painting etc etc) which took up the rest of my visit but was still good fun. We spent the nights in my new flat across town and took the bus to his in the morning. We went to see Ted (Seth MacFarlane) which I would highly recommend as one of the most hilarious films I’ve seen in a very very long time. I was in a grumpy mood because our flat is currently not in the best state and should have had more attention given to it before this point (our lease started two months ago) so I didn’t enjoy it as much as I could have done. But it has the perfect balance between absolutely hilarious peeing-your-pants moments and a little bit of romance too, to suit everyone watching. We also went out for dinner one night at a local little Italian restaurant/shop/deli place near Pete’s flat that sells fresh meat/cheese/bread/wine/coffee as well as serving fantastic meals:

It was a lovely week and we were lucky to have such good weather. I’m home now for a week before moving back to Glasgow on Saturday which I am beyond excited about!

 

 

Leave a Reply

